Five specific questions before ordering my Terra4K!

Tagged: 

This topic contains 12 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by  jrholman 1 month, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)

EMBermudez
    Participant

Hi guys, first of all I’d like to say that I’m very thrilled about finding this community! I’m an indie filmmaker on a budget and after several months of heavy research I ended up going for the Terra 4K (My other 2 options were Sony A7s ii and Digital Bolex D16, but I think that T4K has a better organic cinema feel than the A7S ii and definitely much better specs than the D16)

At first I was a little scared about making such investment on a new product but I have to say that your reviews, on field tests, opinions and comments helped me a lot with this decision (shout outs to Raafi Rivero, Gualbert Hernandez, Well Well and many many more) I just have five specific final questions about the Terra 4K before clicking the purchase button, and It would be awesome if you could share your thoughts!

1. I’m seriously thinking between ordering the Basic package or just buying the body, the side grip and the EF-KineEnhancer adapter. Can you recommend any good quality monitor and 500GB SSD from other brand besides the Kinefinity ones? Im on a budget so I don’t know if the basic package is the best decision or maybe save some dollars by buying a 3rd party monitor and SSD

2. Does the monitor lag is also present on the HD monitor output? Is this a firmware thing or a camera thing? Is there any important difference between using the KineMON or a 3rd party Monitor?

3. Has it already been fixed the OLPF Red grid flares problem when pointing the camera to a light source? If not, How annoying is this for you?

4. I just saw that the firmware update includes 4:3 Anamorphic. Do I need an anamorphic lens to use that format or I can use any EF?