KineOS / KineStation: Feature Requests/Suggestions

User avatar
Eli G
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2014 9:25 am

Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:11 pm

support more EF lenses... .image stabiliser. :ugeek:
Last edited by Eli G on Tue Oct 14, 2014 1:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
harrisoncj
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:01 pm
Contact:

Tue Oct 14, 2014 2:24 am

1080p 60fps in S35 mode - for those of us who didn't purchase the high speed. Please!

User avatar
harrisoncj
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:01 pm
Contact:

Fri Oct 17, 2014 11:21 pm

This might be a stretch - How about something like Red's new Gio Scope feature?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpl9G82hE0I#t=10

User avatar
Dave Chin
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 7:16 am

Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:35 pm

harrisoncj wrote:This might be a stretch - How about something like Red's new Gio Scope feature?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpl9G82hE0I#t=10
Or even a 'visual guide' when selecting Highlights for ISO or EI to most effectively shift the gamma

User avatar
joshua chiara
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2014 4:39 pm

Sat Oct 18, 2014 7:23 pm

It would be really helpful if the monitoring frame rate didn't get jittery when using compressed raw.

User avatar
VinceCheong
Site Admin
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:10 pm
Location: Malaysia
Contact:

Tue Nov 04, 2014 3:11 pm

A more feasible addon for the KineStation, as pointed out by George Atanassov, is maybe the option of having the ability to "select/deselect" certain scenes or files in the whole folder, instead of just transcoding the whole folder itself. :)

On the side note, the RED's Gio-Scope is pretty darn nifty! It'd be awesome if we could have it, but I highly doubt it... lol
"Pain is temporary, cinema is forever."

User avatar
harrisoncj
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2014 9:01 pm
Contact:

Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:29 am

VinceCheong wrote:On the side note, the RED's Gio-Scope is pretty darn nifty! It'd be awesome if we could have it, but I highly doubt it... lol
If you like the suggestion you should give the post a "like". I think that's how OP said that suggestions could be rated.

User avatar
Derek_Donovan
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:22 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Fri Jan 16, 2015 12:43 am

Custom picture profiles and .cube file support. I'm not a huge fan of KineLOG and would like to have the ability to create my own log profile to my liking.

User avatar
Derek_Donovan
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 10:22 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC
Contact:

Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:33 am

Ability to record ProRes to the Odyssey Q7r or the Atomos Shogun.

User avatar
PhilM
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 06, 2015 4:33 pm

Thu Apr 09, 2015 12:02 pm

I would love to be able to record 4K, or at least 3K, in Cineform RAW. Currently a 240Gb SSD fills up in 33 minutes with .KRW @25 FPS!

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest