Terra 4K to Mavo LF Trade-In

This topic contains 2 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  Gualbert 3 months, 2 weeks ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)

Gualbert

Hi Raafi! Sorry for me being so lazy and posting a Forum Topic instead of a Private Message but thinking in case others could benefit from the topic…

Let’s say I’m an old Engineer with enough cash for a hobby (midlife crisis hits me by buying hi-tech toys instead of that nice Porche! Haha ha!). Would you say, based on what you know about the T4K and the Mavo LF, would be a nice thing to do? I meant the trade-in… Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, and Happy New Year!!!

Cheers,

Gualbert

• This topic was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by  Gualbert.

Corie
    Participant

I’m in the same boat and having the similar thoughts.

I’ve only had the Terra 4K for a few months now and am thinking of trading up..

As rental is nonexistent where i live. I looked at the Terra 4k as a relatively low cost trial to see if i actually liked theses cameras in use.

Now that i know i really do like them and the trade in is not a bad deal, i’m thinking of committing to the big spend on the LF.

But being as the Terra is so excellent it’s hard to justify the difference in price. How much better is it in practice?

So tempted and torn.

Gualbert